Haridwar, One of the Seven Holy Places of Hindus

In Hindu religion, Lord Vishnu is known as Hari & Shiva as Har. Dwar means gate, and it is for this reason that this place is known as Hardwar or Haridwar. Pilgrims from all over the world flock to this religious city to take a dip in the holy river Ganga to make them pure and wash their sins.

12 must visit religious places in India

Religion & religious beliefs have been followed by the mankind from the times immemorial. With the evolution of mankind the religions have also evolved and the belief of humans has only deepened.

Google ads.

Book Hotels

Google ads.

Plan your Travel

Read our blog on the go

Stay connected with us by signing up to our free newsletter and keep updated with our posts at your leisure.

You have successfully subscribed.! Wait ! There is one last step to perform. Check your Inbox for a confirmation email, click on the link to confirm your subscription.

Share This